Miami International Fashion Week featured its 12th annual event with designers from all over the world. It had the pleasure of presenting the unique clothing lines of Romina Heighes, Alexandra Donoso, Deepak Perwani, and Silvia Tcherassi.

 “There is no doubt that this was our best year ever,” said MIFW Founder and President Beth Sobol. “We had more than 58 international designers from 22 countries throughout Latin America, the Caribbean, India, the Philippines, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Lebanon, and Europe, who revealed their latest collections in women’s evening wear, prêt-a-porter, swimwear, men’s wear, jewelry and accessories. The judges had a tough time selecting this year’s winners.”

The complete list of the 2010 Miami Moda & Music awards recipients:

  • International Student Designer of the Year – Fatima Mohammed
  • Student Fashion Photographer of the Year – Emily Marie
  • Student Graphic Artist of the Year – Eric Clapper
  • Emerging Designer of the Year – Prashant Sudha
  • Prêt-A-Porter Style Award – Julian Chang
  • Excellence in Eveningwear Award – Jad Ghandour
  • Men’s Style Award – Nicolas Felizola
  • Victoria Puig de Lange International Style Award – Silvia Tcherassi
  • Designers Choice Award – Nicolas Felizola
  • Top Model of the Year – Ivana
  • Celebrity Style in Music – Marala
  • Tiffany Jewelry Design Award – Ankora Jewelry Designs
  • Creative Accessories Design Award – Vanessa Boulton Handbags
  • International Rising Star – Deepak Perwani, Pakistan
  • International Rising Star – Kanchana Thalpawila, Sri Lanka



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: