Getting in Shape for Spring Break!!

LET’S GET IN SHAPE!!

 

Okay! I realized that I am definitely out of shape. You see today I went to the gym and “walked quickly” for about 15 minutes, then used the stride for about another 15 minutes and I was out cold! I was short of breath and felt like I was going to pass out!

(Break to a quick scene):

 Ambulances arrive at the scene of the accident, (Ms. Giselle has fainted). The paramedics run up the stairs to my door and break into my beautiful palace. Meanwhile I am laying on the floor of my exercise room unconsious. I am dreaming of drinking a strawberry ice cream shake while eating some soft, straight out the oven, warm oatmeal raisin cookies.

The paramedics are running down my hallway trying to find me in such a complex, gigantic mansion. Who can blame them?

Finally they find me laying on the ground desperately fighting for my life. After they did what they are best at I opened my eyes and asked them, “How did you know that the world would see no more of my beautiful self? How did you know where to find me” “Well Mam, you did call and say that you were dieing and gave us the address to your home.” “Oh! Well forgive me for losing my memory. I did not know that this would also affect my memory. I …” “You will be okay. Do not worry. We are here to help you so you can (takes a glance at the time and m/hr set on the treadmill) …walk for 5 minutes at 2.5 m/hr .. tomorrow.” “Oh thank you hunny! You cutie pies saved my life! I did not think I would be able to use this machine for the rest of my life!”

After a while they left and I was so grateful for having such a glamorous, and exquisite life that I decided to indulge myself in some cookie dough ice cream and think of the near death experience no more.

..Okaayy..so maybe I am exaggerating just a bit, but I am serious! There is no going back for me. I decided to start a weekly exercise program set by moi! and I encourage you to do the same! Come’on you can do it!

You Know what? Let’s do it together! Let’s get in shape for spring break! (Lol I seem way too excited.)

Here’s “my” schedule:

[To Shed Fat]

  • Monday: Cardio + Toning
    • 5 minute Warm up on treadmill
    • 10 minute Jog on treadmill
    • 5 minute Cool down
    • 3 sets Lat pulldowns (view image)
    • 3 sets Bicep curls (view image)
    • 3 sets Triceps pushdowns with rope (view image)
    • 3 sets Dumbbell front raises (view image)
  • Tuesday: Off

    Young women exercising with ropes and rings, YMCA Central Branch, Philadelphia, PA 1918.

  • Wednesday: Cardio + Core
    • 5 minute warm up
    • 3 sets Crunches on stability ball (view image)
    • 3 sets Plank (view image)
    • 3 sets Bent knee hip raises (view image)
    • 10 minute interval training on treadmill
    • 5 minute Cool down
  • Thursday: Off
  • Friday: Cardio + Lower Body
    • 5 minute Warm up on treadmill
    • 3 sets Stability ball squats (view image)
    • 3 sets Forward lunges (view image)
    • 3 sets Lying Abduction (view image)
    • 3 sets Lying leg curls (view image)
    • 10 minute Jog on treadmill
    • 5 minute Cool down
  • Saturday: 30 minutes Brisk walk
  • Sunday: Off

 

This is for beginners like me and thanks to http://weightlossandtraining.com/freeworkoutroutines-women, I will be getting closer to a healthier and hotter new me! 😉

http://explorepahistory.com/displayimage.php?imgId=5295

One Response to “Getting in Shape for Spring Break!!”

  1. Director Joey Says:

    Yo!!! I Swear I Wanted To Talk To U About This..I NEED MOTIVATION!! LOL, Seriously, So I’m Willing To Go On This Exercise Routine With You. I Really Need MOTIVATION, Because I Need To Lose Weight Before I Become Famous & All…LOL. So If You Wanna, We Can Team Up To Just Give Each other MOTIVATION, You Know, Just See How We Are Doing & Following Our Routines. All I Need Is MOTIVATION & I Got This…LOL. HA!

Leave a Reply

