The truth is …

..I cried that night. I cried when I heard those last words. I cried when I thought how it was my fault. I cried when I felt alone. I cried.

There was nothing that could have stopped the tears from coming out, I thought. There was nothing that could have made me feel better, I thought. There was noone that could have given me a hug and try to tell me that it would be okay, or so I thought.

He told me not to worry. He told me it would be alright. He told me that he would care for me. He told me that He had control. He told me I was beautiful and that I belonged to Him. He told me that He loves me ..

I love you too…

Leave a Reply

